Guardians are unique characters that players will take into Dungeons to defeat monsters and collect rewards. As a player, you will have to form your strategy and the team of Guardians based on your desired playstyle.


The Guardians in Guild of Guardians are found from Summoning, which can be done by purchasing a summon or playing the game and earning summoning shards.

Guardian Properties

Guild of Guardians is a game built around collectibility, meaning there is a wide range of Guardians to acquire and many ways to upgrade them. Each Guardian will have a unique set of properties that dictate its playstyle, strengths and weaknesses. Our merging and crafting systems augment the power of Guardians and squads by improving stats and, in rare cases, transforming their abilities. To succeed in defeating the Dread, players will need to acquire a roster of Guardians to unlock synergies that will turn the tides of battle in their favor.

Combat Attributes:

  • Health: How much damage a Guardian can take before they die

  • Attack: How much damage a Guardian deals to enemies

  • Defense: How much damage a Guardian mitigates from enemy attacks

  • There will also be many types of secondary attributes, such as critical strike, critical damage, healing, evasion, etc.


  • All Guardians have a level. Most, if not all, will start at level 1

  • Increasing the level of a Guardian increases their combat attributes Increasing the level of a Guardian unlocks and improves their skills

  • The level of a Guardian can be increased by acquiring XP through Dungeons

  • There will come a point where Guardians can only be advanced further by upgrading the enlightenment of a chosen Guardian.


  • Determines the general type of Guardian (e.g. humans will typically be Imperials)

  • Collecting Guardians of the same faction will be a key ingredient in advancing squad power


  • Combat classes, like Tank, Assassin, or Support, are important to take into account when determining the formation of your team before battle.


  • There are three categories of Guardian aptitude: Strength, Agility, and Intelligence

  • Guardian aptitude is used to determine what equipment each Guardian can use.

  • This property is mainly used in conjunction with Runes and other passive effects

  • It also can be used by players tactically to account for combat advantages (eg. using Intelligence Guardians to attack enemies who are weak to magic damage)


  • Units of a particular domain gain advantages against those of a 'weaker' domain, which adds strategic depth to the game;


  • Indicates the scarcity, relative power level, maximum number of skills, and potential growth rate of a Guardian

  • There are four rarities for Guardians: Common, Rare, Epic, and Legendary

  • Note that each Guardian will still have its strengths and weaknesses such that, for example, a rare Guardian could be better in certain situations than a legendary Guardian


  • Enlightenment level can be increased by consuming a duplicate Guardian, Faction Ash, and Radiant Souls

  • Enlightenment upgrades will also provide an increase in primary combat attributes.

  • The starting and max enlightenment level is determined by the Guardian’s rarity


  • Radiant Guardians are Guardians that have been converted to NFTs via a minting procedure that converts the Guardian’s current characteristics (including stars, but excluding dynamic game attributes such as HP) into a permanent blockchain asset

  • Radiant Guardians have another special trait that is unlockable once a Guardian is converted into an NFT and a process we describe as ‘ascension’. They have:

    • Buffed abilities and/or stats

    • UI/UX changes

    • The ability to be traded

    • A random chance that they will spawn 1 out of 4 cosmetic variations (e.g. alternative colourations)


In addition to the above characteristics, each Guardian can have up to four skills that fall into either the active or passive categories:

  • Passive skills are skills that will continue to be effective in combat.

  • Auto skills will be released automatically when conditions are met in combat (such as cooldown timers)

  • Ultimate skills can be manually released in combat at the cost of energy

Last updated